side menu icon

Board Members


Our volunteer board of directors guides the Girl Scout Movement here at Ohio’s Heartland. In addition to five executive officers and 16 members at large, our board also includes two girl members in grades 9-12. We think that’s pretty cool.

Girl Scouts of Ohio’s Heartland Board of Directors


Board Chair: Amy Franko - Amy Franko Associates

1st Vice Chair: Shakila Ali - Glen and Shakila Ahrens Family Foundation

2nd Vice Chair: Cathy Lanning - Salesforce

Secretary: Molly Crabtree - Porter Wright 

Treasurer: Sarah H. Martin - Abercrombie & Fitch

Board Members-at-Large:

  • Marshell Arnold - JPMorgan Chase Bank
  • Bhakti Bania - BBCO Design LLC
  • Melanie Berman - NiSource
  • Darren Cherry - FocusCFO
  • Lisa Groff - AEP
  • Stella Keane - Express
  • Melanie Kolp - Nationwide
  • Susan Krantz - Kokosing Materials, Inc. 
  • Su Lok - Three Rivers East, LLC
  • Natalie Mitchell - Cardinal Health
  • Jim Monkmeyer - DHL Supply Chain
  • Jennifer Reimer - OhioHealth
  • Elizabeth Seely - OSU Wexner Medical Center
  • Leslie Vesha - Battelle

President & CEO: Tammy H. Wharton

Girl Members

  • Syna S.
  • Elyse W.